Highlights from the AREMA 2022 Annual
Conference & Expo 


Trent Hudak is installed as the 2022-2023 AREMA President by Outgoing President Mike Freeman

 Past President Ed Sparks and Past President Vic Babin Receive Special Awards from Beth Caruso and Mike Freeman 

(From left) Trent Hudak, Mike Freeman and Beth Caruso Attend the Opening of the Expo 

Conference Operating Committee

Young Professionals Event

Young Professionals Event Guest Speaker Lisa Hinz

Young Professionals Networking Reception

Students Participating in the Quiz Bowl

Students Participating in the Quiz Bowl

Committee Meeting

Committee Meeting

(From Left) Frank Miller, Daniel Rappoport, Glenn Hay and Ruth Brown Speak at the Engage with AREMA Panel Discussion

Frank Miller Receives Award from President Mike Freeman

Winners of the Dr. William W. Hay Award for Excellence - CSX and NCDOT

(Center) Bill Hay, Jr. and Mike Franke with University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Students, Faculty and Alumni

Keynote Speaker at Monday's Opening General Session - Lance Fritz, Chairman, President and CEO, Union Pacific

2022 Engineer of the Year John Cech and David Lester, Managing Editor, Railway Track & Structures

Winners of the 2022 Young Professionals Experience - (from left in center) Sahand Jafarian, Aaron Vedder and Adam Schildhammer
with Trent Hudak, Beth Caruso and Mike Freeman

Attendees at one of the Tuesday Technical Sessions 

Pasi Lautala Presents at the Tuesday Communications, Signals and Information Technology Technical Session

Monday General Session Technical Presenters (from left) Alexa Hinves, Sven Sorhus and Luv Sehgal

Monday General Session Technical Presenter Lariza Stewart

Wednesday General Session Emerging Technologies Keynote Speakers (from left) Nalin Jain and Mike Swaney with Moderator Walt Bleser

Attendees of the Meet the Next General Panel Discussion

Meet the Next Generation Panel Members (from left) Blanca Obregon, Calvin Nutt, Vanoy Harris, Bharat Kumar Peddu, Philip Ogram and Kalin Ojert

Meet the Next Generation Networking Reception

Committee Recognition Breakfast