AREMA 2023 Annual Conference Highlights

Ray Verrelle is installed as the 2023-2024 AREMA President by Outgoing President Trent Hudak

 Attendees at the AREMA Registration Desk 

AREMA President Trent Hudak Speaks at the Presidents Dinner

(From left) Dave and Kimberly Becker, Debbie and Jim Kessler, and Nancy and Gray Chandler Attend the Presidents Dinner 

Conference Operating Committee

Students Participating in the Sunday Quiz Bowl

Committee Meeting

Monday Technical Session Presenters Ruth Brown, PE and Michael Sondles, PE

Participants at the Meet the Next Generation Networking Event

Taking a Coffee Break from the Monday General Session

AREMA's Committee Corner

Committee Meeting

(From Left) Moderator Walt Bleser, and Panelists Luv Sehgal, Giles Pettit and Devin Sprinkle Speak at the Emerging Technologies Panel Discussion

Railway Interchange Mainstage Keynote Speaker
Coby Bullard

Winners of the Dr. William W. Hay Award for Excellence  -Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis, TranSystems, and Burns and McDonnell

(Center) Mary Hay and Mike Franke with University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Students, Faculty and Alumni

General Sessions Emcee - Keith Bailey

2023 Engineer of the Year Brent Laing and David Lester, Editor in Chief, Railway Track & Structures

Winners of the 2023 Young Professionals Experience - (from left in center) Luis Carrasqero, William Clements and Colin McGrane with Ray Verrelle, Trent Hudak and Beth Caruso

Attendees at one of the Tuesday Technical Sessions 

Dava Kaitala Presents at the Tuesday Engineering Services Technical Session

Wednesday General Session Technical Presenter William Thompson Gives a CREATE Update

Railway Interchange Exhibits

Meet the Next Generation Panel Members and Volunteers

Audience Members of the Meet the Next Generation Panel Discussion

Attendees at Monday's Breakfast

AREMA Registration Desk

Newly Installed AREMA President Ray Verrelle Gives His Acceptance Speech

Track Technical Session Presenter Amjad Hussain